ten years later

I wonder if you know how much pain you caused me ten years ago. The beginning of 9th grade was terrible. Because of you, I was leaving school early. Because of you, I was lying to my mother. It took over a month for her to realize what kind of mess I was in and she got your mother involved. But that didn’t do anything. Because your mother didn’t believe that you would act like that to the girl that was your best friend.

Apparently we were just being girls.

All the laughing, eye rolling, and dirty looks- burned.

You were so fake. Act one way in the hallway and then after school message me some story about how you were so sorry and that you were only acting that way because of the other people you were around.

I believed you.

It took until we were college roommates for me to realize that I shouldn’t of let you back into my life when that opportunity came.

You didn’t deserve that chance.

You were my bully.

 

Ten years later, I find myself sharing some of my experiences with a 14 year old girl getting ready to start high school in the fall.

All I can hope is that she isn’t left in the hallway by the girl that she calls her best friend.

 

 

Leave a Reply

